

#### Competition Law Association

British Group of the Ligue Internationale du Droit de la Concurrence (International League for Competition Law)

www.competitionlawassociation.org.uk www.ligue.org

### The Competition Law Association invites you and your colleagues to

# The 20th Burrell Competition Lecture and Reception

Thursday 28 June 2018
Middle Temple Hall, Middle Temple Lane,
London EC4Y 9AT

We are delighted that the Rt. Hon. Dominic Grieve QC MP will deliver a lecture on:

# "Revolution without end? A politician's view of Brexit"

As Brexit discussions develop at pace, we will hear the latest thinking from a parliamentarian playing a front-line role from the back benches.

**Dominic Grieve QC MP** is a barrister and has been the MP for Beaconsfield since 1997. He was the Shadow Attorney General from 2003-09, Shadow Home Secretary from 2008-09 and Shadow Justice Secretary from 2009-10. Under the Coalition Government he was the Attorney General for England and Wales and the Advocate General for Northern Ireland until July 2014.

Dominic Grieve was educated at Westminster School and Magdalen College, Oxford where he studied Modern History. Then he studied Law. He was called to the Bar in 1980 and was appointed a Queen's Counsel in 2008. He is a bencher of the Middle Temple. During the 1980s, he served as a local councillor in Fulham. He was Chairman of the Research Committee of the Society of Conservative Lawyers between 1992 and 1997 and was elected Chairman of the Intelligence and Security Committee in September 2015.

CHAIRMAN:	James Flynn QC	Brick Court Chambers: Telephone: 020 7379 3550; Email: james.flynn@brickcourt.co.uk
VICE-CHAIRMAN (IP):	Christopher Stothers	Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP: Telephone: 020 7786 6226; Email: Christopher.Stothers@apks.com
VICE-CHAIRMAN (COMPETITION):	Euan Burrows	Ashurst LLP: Telephone: 020 7859 2919; Email: euan.burrows@ashurst.com
NATIONAL REPORTER GENERAL:	Michael Browne	Wiggin LLP: Telephone: 020 7612 739; Email: Michael.Browne@wiggin.co.uk
TREASURER:	Jeremy Robinson	Watson Farley & Williams LLP: Telephone: 020 3036 9800; Email: jrobinson@wfw.com
SECRETARY:	Sharon Horwitz	CMA: Telephone: 020 3738 6820; Email: sharon.horwitz@cma.gsi.gov.uk
PUBLICITY SECRETARY:	Jason Logendra	Sky UK Limited: Telephone: 020 7032 2048; Email: Jason.Logendra@sky.uk
ADMINISTRATOR:	Suzanne Snook	Telephone: 01245 355 333; Email: admin@competitionlawassociation.org.uk
OTHER COMMITTEE MEMBERS:	Kim Dietzel, Bruce Kilpatrick, Sophie Lawrance, Celia Lloyd Davidson, Nathalie Lobel-Lastmann, Munesh Mahtani, Christopher Morcom QC, George Peretz QC, Giles Pratt, Nicholas Saunders	



British Group of the
Ligue Internationale du Droit de la Concurrence
(International League for Competition Law)

www.competitionlawassociation.org.uk

www.ligue.org

The Lecture will begin promptly at **6.00 pm** in the Middle Temple Hall and the evening reception will follow at **7.00 pm** until **10.30 pm** where we will enjoy a Summer barbecue and refreshments.

You don't even need to miss the football! We are screening the England vs Belgium match.

### **Rates and Registration**

We want as many of you to come as possible and this year we have heavily subsidised the event – don't miss out on the premier event of our calendar!

Reception and Lecture: £60.00

Lecture Only: £40.00

MEMBERS:

Associate Rate (Lecture Only): £20.00 (Students, trainee solicitors & pupil barristers only)

To register for this event, please visit the "new events" section of the CLA website at: www.competitionlawassociation.org.uk

CHAIRMAN: James Flynn QC Brick Court Chambers: Telephone: 020 7379 3550; Email: james.flynn@brickcourt.co.uk VICE-CHAIRMAN (IP): **Christopher Stothers** Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP: Telephone: 020 7786 6226; Email: Christopher.Stothers@apks.com VICE-CHAIRMAN Ashurst LLP: Telephone: 020 7859 2919; Email: euan.burrows@ashurst.com **Euan Burrows** (COMPETITION): **NATIONAL REPORTER** Michael Browne Wiggin LLP: Telephone: 020 7612 739; Email: Michael.Browne@wiggin.co.uk GENERAL: Watson Farley & Williams LLP: Telephone: 020 3036 9800; Email: jrobinson@wfw.com TREASURER: Jeremy Robinson SECRETARY: **Sharon Horwitz** CMA: Telephone: 020 3738 6820; Email: sharon.horwitz@cma.gsi.gov.uk Sky UK Limited: Telephone: 020 7032 2048; Email: Jason.Logendra@sky.uk Jason Logendra SECRETARY: ADMINISTRATOR: Suzanne Snook Telephone: 01245 355 333; Email: admin@competitionlawassociation.org.uk **OTHER COMMITTEE** Kim Dietzel, Bruce Kilpatrick, Sophie Lawrance, Celia Lloyd Davidson, Nathalie Lobel-Lastmann, Munesh Mahtani,

Christopher Morcom QC, George Peretz QC, Giles Pratt, Nicholas Saunders