

British Group of the
Ligue Internationale du Droit de la Concurrence
(International League for Competition Law)

www.competitionlawassociation.org.uk

www.ligue.org

28 March 2019

Dear Member

Evening Meeting at Watson Farley & Williams LLP: Wednesday 19 June, 2019 at 1.00 pm

The CLA will be holding a lunchtime meeting on **Wednesday 19 June** at **Watson Farley & Williams LLP**15 Appold Street, London EC2A 2HB. Registration for the event will start at 12.30pm and the talk will begin promptly at 1.00pm.

Natasha Chick and Taffy Yiu have kindly agreed to speak on the following subject:

"Implementation of the Trade Mark Directive and exhaustion post-Brexit"

Natasha Chick is the divisional director responsible for tribunals and trade marks and designs at the Intellectual Property Office. She started off her career as a patent examiner before working in IP policy, most recently on Brexit. In addition to the IPO, Natasha has worked for the Danish Government as a UK secondee working on single market issues and for the Foreign and Commonwealth Office working on European Economic Policy.

Taffy Yiu works at the Intellectual Property Office. He leads the team that is responsible for ensuring the IP enforcement framework in the UK and internationally is fit for purpose. He has previously held roles at the Ministry of Justice and Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy and in the private sector in Australia.

A sandwich lunch will be provided before the talk. There is no additional charge for members. There will be a charge for non-members: £50, or £35 (full time academic/public sector employees), or £10 (students, trainees, pupil barristers).

Online registration will close on Tuesday 18 June. Tickets will not be issued for this event.

With kind regards

Sharon Horwitz

Secretary

CHAIRMAN:	James Flynn QC	Brick Court Chambers: Tel: 020 7379 3550; Email: james.flynn@brickcourt.co.uk
VICE-CHAIRMAN (IP):	Christopher Stothers	Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP: Tel: 020 7832 7034; Email: Christopher.Stothers@freshfields.com
VICE-CHAIRMAN (COMPETITION):	Euan Burrows	Ashurst LLP: Tel: 020 7859 2919; Email: euan.burrows@ashurst.com
NATIONAL REPORTER GENERAL:	Michael Browne	Wiggin LLP: Tel: 020 7612 739; Email: Michael.Browne@wiggin.co.uk
TREASURER:	Jeremy Robinson	Watson Farley & Williams LLP: Tel: 020 3036 9800; Email: jrobinson@wfw.com
SECRETARY:	Sharon Horwitz	CMA: Tel: 020 3738 6820; Email: Sharon.horwitz@cma.gov.uk
PUBLICITY SECRETARY:	Jason Logendra	Norton Rose Fullbright LLP: Telephone: 0207 444 3624; Email: Jason.logendra@nortonrosefulbright.com
ADMINISTRATOR:	Suzanne Snook	Tel: 01245 355 333; Email: admin@competitionlawassociation.org.uk
OTHER COMMITTEE MEMBERS:	Kim Dietzel, Bruce Kilpatrick, Sophie Lawrance, Celia Lloyd Davidson, Nathalie Lobel-Lastmann, Munesh Mahtani, Christopher Morcom QC, George Peretz QC, Giles Pratt, Nicholas Saunders	